Picture
I've never actually enjoyed watching horror movies ever in my life. Horror movies always leave me keeping all the lights on in my room when I go to sleep or I have to run really fast if i'm anywhere dark in case something tries to grab and kill me. But that's just me, a lot of people actually enjoy watching scary/horror movies because it gives them a rush or a thrill, since it get's their heart beating very fast due to fear. The reason why some people watch horror movies is that  they need the excitement, the desire to feel intense emotions, and distraction from everyday concerns. Although their are many other movies that can give you the intense feelings, some people watch scary movies to prove to their peers that they are brave and aren't actually scared of these type of movies. For this reason horror movies are usually watched in groups not by a lone person, not everyone enjoys the blood and gore in horror movies but they still  watch for their own objectives. Like  demonstrating their ability to tolerate it, or the desire to master the threatening images. Whatever the reason, people watch horror movies for their own reason so their really isn't any one side answer for why we watch since everyone has the




Leave a Reply.